Catching and Catchers discussion Catching equipment

I have a slender 14y.o catcher who needs new catching gear. What is the best protective equipment out there and where do I get it ? She needs everything. We live in North Akron area. Is it better to order online or go to a Sporting goods store to try on? This is all new to me so I appreciate everyones advice!

It is better to try it on so that you know that she is comfortable and it fits rights. But when we were looking we found that it is hard to try the stuff on especially in the "off" season0at least in our area-not many store options-3-ugh! We lucked out with what we ordered-it fit great! We ordered Easton fastpitch stealth and that is what the catcher on my daughter's team wears also-I am new to all this but the other recommended to us was Schutt, but it had more specific sizing and since we couldn't find it we went with the Easton-she loves it-so far it has been great and comfortable. The Helmet that was recommended to us was the Adams but it was too large (my dd is a small 11). We bought hers from www.anythingxtreme.com prices were great-and shipping was fast they are in Dayton! I am sure that there will be more experienced advice out there but that is our 2 cents.....good luck looking!

Try the Worth prodigy catchers equipment. Very form fitting and offers nice protection.

Sophie,