out fielder

1. xz2sdk

Valley Extreme Angelo 18u - last spot - OF/Utility

Valley Extreme Angelo 18u looking for one more athlete to complete roster. All excellent athletes. Have multiple catchers and four+ pitchers. Want one more excellent OF w/ speed and bat. Mostly 03 players and three 02's. Contact Joe Angelo at 330-533-1313 to discuss fit before we schedule...
  2. TheSoftballZone

Girls Softball Drills Fielders Drill for the outfielders

FIELDING: STAR DRILL My name is Kate Earnest and I play for Galloway High School. I attended a fastpitch camp this summer and one of the drills that we learned was the star drill for the outfielders. The fielder stands about 20 yards away from the thrower. The fielder runs to the right and...
  3. TheSoftballZone

Girls Softball Drills Fielders Properly backing up the outfielder

FIELDING: OUTFIELD FLY DRILL There is a drill I have been using for the past 3 years for outfielders. Place half the team in left field and the rest in center. The coaches hit a flyball in between the first two outfielders. They both go for the ball with one catching it and the other properly...
  4. TheSoftballZone

Girls Softball Drills Fielders This drill is good for footspeed, fielding and personal effort.

FIELDING: GROUNDER FLYBALL GROUNDER GAME My favorite drill is called grounder Flyball grounder. It goes like this: Line all of your players up at third base. Hit a hard grounder to the first person in line. As soon as they throw it in to the coach throw a high fly to first. Make the player...
  5. xz2sdk

Valley Extreme 10u Looking for 1 or 2 To Complete Roster - Non Parent Coach

Valley Extreme 10u managed by an experienced non-parent coach (Steve Georgealas) is looking for one or two competitive athletes to complete the roster. Any position will be considered. Building team with solid athletes. Mostly 2010 birthdays but will consider any age-eligible athletes. Home...
  6. xz2sdk