Why Not Trophey's

Our girls have won 2 tournament and taken 2nd two other times but yet dont get a trophey . Kids and parents where kinda upset . Is this something that is out dated now . After all the money and time they should get something ( beside a little plaque or metal ) for winning a tournament . I have to give Loudenville credit . Our coach recieved about a 5 foot trophey and the players received nice size plaques but I guess I was shocked at Marion when they gave out T shirts for first place .

My daughter has actually liked T-shirts if they mention what they are for. ?She wore hers with pride to show that she was on a championship team. ?Trophies stay at home and collect dust, but the shirts can go anywhere. ?In fact, if the shirts are done right, they are more exspensive. ?What I don't like is when the head coach gets a huge trophy and the girls get something small. ?To me, it's about the girls. ?As a coach I'm happy getting what the girls get- I don't really need anything. ?

I'm with witz

T shirts are good; or maybe even patches would be a good idea. the trophies go home and collect dust.

At this point, my daughter has a collection of tshirts, trophies, plaques, medallions... and the tshirts are now in reserve for a quilt when she's ready to head off to the University of Wherever will benefit her the most. The rest of the "hardware" will probably stay boxed up and be a great reminder for her to pull out when her grandkids ask her about her glory days!

I can't believe you are complaining. Be happy you won a tournament. You can't "hold" happiness and satisfaction for hard work. Thats a feeling of pride and achievement to win a tournament. Stop complaining. There are lots of teams that work very hard and never win a tournament or even come close. I bet they wouldn't complain about a plaque.

I guess you didnt understand the QUESTION . Who's complaining ? I guess you never won one from the way it sounds . ;D