Yes. I think that all rule sets have a time limit. For USA softball and high school ball, the rule is that the pitcher has 20 seconds to release the next pitch, either after receiving the ball or after the umpire declares “play ball”.
20 seconds can seem like an eternity when you’re just standing there watching a pitcher standing there! I know that when a pitcher is taking forever, and I start counting in my head, rarely do I ever get past 15 seconds before the pitch is thrown. And yet, I’ve had coaches complain that such a pitcher is taking too long. I think that I’ve only called a pitcher for a 20 second violation once in all my years.