What age group is the most Challenging?

Rerun

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
This discussion is something everyone may have a view Coaches, Parents, Tournament Directors and maybe even players.

What age groups is the most challenging to Coach?

What age groups is the hardest to deal with when running a tournament?

As a parent what age was the most challenging for your daughter?

As a parent what was the most challenging for you?

Players what was the most Challenging time during your softball career?

Captain_Thunder

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
As a Coach, I have coached from 8U thru to 18/23U......
It doesn't matter - it is always the parents that make it tough!
It doesn't matter if you have the best team in the State, or if it is lucky to win a game - Parents make it very difficult on the Coaches!
I have seen whining from 8U & 10U parents about things, and I have seen 18U & even 18+ parents get upset about the same things!
It never ends - but I'd say 18+ is the easiest....

yocoach

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score