Important QUESTION!

Now I am at the point in my highschool career where I'm focusing in on my grades and my athletics. I'm starting to wonder where my college career is going to go and what I'm going to do. True, I am only a Sophomore, but what I do now will determine what I do next year and my senior year. I am concidering not to play highschool softball, but rather take private lessons all winter and spring for travel; bad feelings run deep in my school, and if you chose to "shun" the coaches, team, and/or sport by not playing one year, you're guarenteed not to play in years that follow. I'm confident in my playing skill and everything, but I'm starting to worry whether or not I'll make college softball without more highschool, but yet still plenty of travel and private lessons. Someone PLEASE help me out here! PLEASE

~confused :-/