Looking for some clarification. Maybe this stings because it was our last 12U tournament and we were making a rally. Semi-final game this past Sunday against a good Wicked ‘08 team (not taking anything from them). Final at bat as we were the home team, time expired, down 5-3. #9 batter draws a walk, #10 singles, #11 hits into a FC runner out at 3B. Lead off to the plate, pops a fly ball to third base. Fielder drops the ball, runners advance and runner to 3B is tagged out. Here is where I am hung up. I told my runner to stay at 2B, however she advances after seeing the dropped ball and not hearing a call, the runner on 1B also advances as the 1B coach had no indication of infield fly rule from the field umpire. No infield fly was called verbally until about the same time the runner was tagged out at third base. My dugout and the other team also was confused. Other similar scenarios I have encountered the umpire ALWAYS verbally yells it so there is no question. I also seen it occur where my opinion was that it was an infield fly and it wasn’t called verbally and we were hung out similarly, which is the likely best scenario then runners are still on 1&2 with 2 down. If the opposing team had not heard it, then I know I didn’t hear it. The rule states (USSSA 17.H) “if declared,” to me that is not up to me to declare. There is a note that states prior to the next pitch if infield fly was not called it can be brought to the attention of the umps. Should umps be very verbal in the scenario?