Scoring Question

Discussion in 'The Umpires Life and Rulings' started by Spartandad, Apr 28, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Spartandad

    Spartandad New Member

    Runner gets to 3rd base. Pitcher gets pulled. Passed ball on 2nd pitch scores runner. Who is charged with the earned run?
     
  2. jayflyer98

    jayflyer98 Member

    Any runner on base while the previous pitcher was in is “their” runner. So the previous pitcher would be charged with that earned run. And obviously could be unearned depending on situation/number of outs/errors
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2020

Share This Page