What is ur definition of daddy ball???

ok try outs r going strong.....teams have there info posted etc.....but when the team has several/few/couple coaches that all have girls on the team and post all positions are open!!please explain....

Coaches who play their dd's over a player who is better for the position.

The players I have are very versitile and can play more than one position. If there is a player that beats out one of my returners for a certain position, than I can move people around. Just because a player was the best for a position last year does not mean they will be the best for the spot this year. Too many things change from year to year.

I am just an assistant coach and have two dd's on our team. I tell my daughters if someone comes in and is better then you at a particular position then they will get the playing time on Sunday's. If you don't like that then you better start practicing you butt off and take that position back. My dd's know this and would kill me if they thought I was playing daddy ball or was telling the coach to play them even though they did not deserve the playing time.

Daddy ball= When a dad has a kid that wont make a regular team so he coaches one to get her on the roster and starts her in almost every game.

My definition of Daddy ball is when daddy's darling has error after error and does not get moved to another position let alone some bench time when other players are as capable of playing said position. Let's be realistic here. It is not just hurting the team but her as well. At some point if she continues to play softball she will have a coach that will make her play the position or will replace her.